Roast Chicken With Bread Sauce

IMG_1307 IMG_1310 IMG_1302

A delicious and simple recipe for roast chicken and I really enjoyed the spice infused bread sauce. Although I ended up using a lot more cream than was called for to get the consistency I desired. Perhaps the baguette I used soaked up more liquid than normal bread. I served this with an Irish Colcannon mashed potatoes and a Caesar Salad with the Gateau Marjolaine meringue-nut cake for dessert.

Here’s a video my beautiful girlfriend made of the night:

 

Leave a Reply

