Gnocchi

photo (2)

Once again another first, making my own gnocchi. My girlfriend (Italian) was skeptical. This is a really great cookbook but…there are some missteps along the way. Nevertheless, these gnocchi turned out beautiful. They really are more of a side dish than a main and I could have made them at least half as big as I did. But still, homemade gnocchi! We had so many that the next night I took Vincent’s advice and had them with a veal dish: Veal Cutlets Cordon Bleu.

Leave a Reply

