Baked Opakapaka (Planked Fish with Coconut Sauce)

IMG_0449

It’s pretty rare for me to cook with fish, let alone a whole fish, but that’s what makes these recipes an adventure! The red snapper that I used to replace the native Hawaiian fish opakapaka was a meaty delicious fish. Bones were a bit of a problem bit that’s to be expected when cooking a whole fish, I guess. For my part, I enjoyed the fish with either pineapple or orange but my friends thought the papaya went quite well with the fish as well. Visually, pretty spectacular. I probably wouldn’t do it again. But it was still a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

