Osso Bucco Alla Milanese

These were gargantuan pieces of meat that elicited no end of guffaws and incredulity from my dinner guests. The one problem I found was that the recipe seemed to lack enough liquid so I added a fair amount of water which diluted the seasoning. The quality of meat was unquestionable but the vegetables got lost in the shuffle. I wouldn’t make this again, not because it wasn’t good, but more because osso bucco just isn’t what appeals to me in a grand dinner.

Leave a Reply

